Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: Books You Recently Added To Your To-Be-Read List

Oh yay!  I'm so excited to be doing this again.  I've missed this meme.


Diving right in...  These are the ones that I am most excited about.  To check out my TBR, here's a link.  Beware.  It's long.


  1. The Mermaid's Sister by Carrie Ann Noble.  Hello, gorgeous cover.  Hello, brilliant synopsis.  HELLO.  Give it here, okay?
  2. Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott.  Why this book has me so excited, I have no idea.  But this SYNOPSIS.  It gives me chills.  It gives me the sense that these characters won't have a happy ending, or if they do it will defy all YA odds.  Ya feel me?  I mean, seriously.  And it's for fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Lauren Oliver.  Oh.  Hell.  Yes.
  3. Lock & Mori by Heather W. Petty.  I just discovered this one Sunday.  SHERLOCK AND MORIARTY AND COMPETITIONS AND MYSTERIES AND JUST. YES.
  4. Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira.  This looks sooo cute and like something I'll really relate to.  Cannot wait to get my hands on it!!
  5. Love in a Time of Monsters by Teresa Yea.  Go look at that cover, go on, and tell me that you're not fascinated.  I must get this book THE SECOND it is released.
  6. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.  HELLO!  I know I have had this book on my shelf from the library for, like, three weeks - I haven't added it to Goodreads somehow?!  Like, what went wrong and where?  So confused.  But I am soooo excited to read it because...it looks like it's going to be awesome.
  7. The Waterborne Blade by Susan Murray.  EEEEP!  Fantasy that I am soooo excited about.  And I LOVE Angry Robot books... Can't wait to dive into this one in May!
  8. Da Vinci's Tiger by Laura Malone Elliott.  I don't normally read books like this, but that COVER.  And the synopsis actually has me really intrigued, so I will give it a shot.  I will probably get it from the library, but I'm looking forward to it.
  9. Soundless by Richelle Mead.  This woman has me hooked on Sydney and Adrian right now, so I'm looking forward to reading this new series.  I mean, Chinese folklore?!  YES PLEASE!
  10. Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith.  This woman and her titles and her beautiful couples and ALL THE FEELS.  You guys know how much I love Smith, right?  If you don't, read this.  But really though.  I preordered this the second I found out about it.
And that's my list!!  What's on your TTT this week?

XOXO


No comments:

Post a Comment